Thomas Balkcom’s Movies

Just another WordPress.com weblog

#223

leave a comment »

Hello all.

This should mark a long stretch of posts to come seeing that I am now officially done with school. The last two weeks were rough, but in hindsight, not nearly as bad as I expected and well worth it. I spent the weekend mostly working and taking it easy today. The Falcons lost a tough game today, but they hung in there with an undefeated team and gave a great showing. The sad news is that the Falcons now have to win out in order to have their first EVER back-to-back winning seasons. Thankfully those last three game are against the decent Jets followed by the terrible Bills and Bucs. Here’s hoping they make it happen.

It’s Sunday so here is my last.fm wrap up of the week (no picture, my laptop is in the other room and I honestly do not feel like getting up).

1 Murder by Death 65
2 The Good Life 44
The Dead Weather 44
4 The Who 43
5 Andrew Bird 38
6 Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds 36
7 The Mercury Program 34
8 Manchester Orchestra 18
9 Deerhunter 5
10 The Gaslight Anthem 4

Strange week music-wise but this week’s playlist will be even stranger because I am attempting to have a End of the Year List for music done by the time I leave for PA on Saturday. So this week’s playlist has a bunch of music that I have either a) been meaning to give a listen or b) albums from earlier in the year that are contending for one of the Top Five spots. I could not be more excited about the vacation and then I come home to my brother and sister being home and then Christmas. This will be a great month and I intend to close out the year in the best possible way.

I saw Up in the Air on Saturday and it was hands down the best movie I have seen this year. I would be exceptionally shocked if it does not ultimately end up as my favorite film of 2009. I am excited for the weeks to come film-wise with Avatar coming out this weekend and then coming home to a bounty of Christmas releases. Alright, enough rambling. Everyone have a good start to the week and thank you for reading!

Written by thomasbalkcom

December 14, 2009 at 6:32 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment